“What is a Petty Disorderly Persons Offense In New Jersey?
Petty DP Charge Defense Lawyers in Clifton, Wayne, Elizabeth NJ
“Scroll Down to see the defense strategies for your case, including our Top 5 Ways that you can beat any criminal charge in New Jersey.”
A petty disorderly persons offense is considered to be the lowest level of criminal charge in New Jersey. That said, it’s still a criminal charge. If convicted of a NJ Petty Disorderly Persons offense, you will technically have a permanent criminal record, and this will have to be disclosed on job and housing applications. If you are convicted of a petty disorderly persons offense in NJ, you are subject to the following:
- A permanent criminal charge on your record (subject to potential expungement)
- A $500 fine
- Up to 30 days in the county jail
We strongly recommend that you check out our defense strategies for this charge type, and our top 5 ways to beat any criminal charge series.
How To Beat Disorderly Conduct Charges In NJ – Part #1.
How To Fight Disorderly Conduct Charges In NJ – Part #2.
Top 5 Ways To Beat Any Criminal Charge
Disorderly Conduct In NJ – Information Regarding Penalties and Defense
Disorderly Persons Offenses In NJ – Information Regarding Penalties and Defense
Petty Disorderly Persons Offenses In New Jersey
Our Written Page On Disorderly Conduct
Our Written Page On Disorderly Persons