“Disorderly Persons Offenses are a type of crime that can lead to harsh punishments. A conviction could result in up to 6 months in the county jail, $1,000 in fines, and a criminal record.”
Misdemeanor Charge Lawyers in Newark, Hackensack, Morristown NJ
“Below we outline some of the best ways to beat disorderly persons charges and the Top 5 Ways to challenge any criminal charge in New Jersey.”
A Disorderly persons offense in New Jersey isn’t a specific charge, it is a classification of crime (like a misdemeanor) and a number of charges fall into this category. For example, harassment, simple assault, shoplifting under $200, criminal mischief under $200, possession of marijuana under 50 grams, possession of drug paraphernalia, and disorderly conduct are all types of disorderly persons charges.
If you have been charged with a disorderly persons offense in New Jersey, this page will tell you about the penalties for your offense, and we will lead you to some defense strategies that can help you to defeat your case. We strongly recommend that you take a look through our Top 5 Ways to Beat Any Criminal Charge if you are facing this type of offense.
How To Beat Disorderly Conduct Charges In NJ – Part #1.
How To Fight Disorderly Conduct Charges In NJ – Part #2.
Top 5 Ways To Beat Any Criminal Charge
Other Related Pages
Disorderly Conduct In NJ – Information Regarding Penalties and Defense
Disorderly Persons Offenses In NJ – Information Regarding Penalties and Defense
Petty Disorderly Persons Offenses In New Jersey
Our Written Page On Disorderly Conduct
Our Written Page On Disorderly Persons
Charged with a Disorderly Persons Offense in NJ? Contact us today.
Our lawyers have literally handled thousands of disorderly persons offenses over their long and distinguished careers. Contact us now for a free initial consultation at 201-556-1571.